Printable PDF Copy More info, & resources


In the Name of Allah, the Beneficent, The Merciful

The Honorable Minister Louis Farrakhan
Gives us The Eight Steps of Atonement


  1. Point out the wrong - the first stage is the most difficultof all because when we are wrong and we are not aware of it, someone has to point out the wrong.
  2. Acknowledge the wrong - So in this context, the word acknowledge means to the truth of the fact that we have been wrong.
  3. Confess fault - First you confess the fault to Allah (God), and then to the person or persons whom your fault has ill effected.
  4. Repentance - means feeling contrition or self- reproach for what one has done or failed to do.
  5. Atonement - means we must be willing to do something in expiation of our sins.
  6. Forgiveness - means to cease to feel offense and resentment against another for the harm done by an offender. It means to wipe the slate clean.
  7. Reconciliation and restoration - It mean to resolve differences and to establish or re-establish a close relationship between previously divided persons.
  8. Perfect union with God - the result of completing the atonement process is achieving the perfect union with Allah (God) who is best at guiding us to freedom.

Let us reason together. (to order this lecture on DVD visit

Watch "The Untold Story" here:

The Holy Day of Atonement is observed on October 16 which is the Anniversary of the Million Man March.

This 2011 the Anniversary will be held in Philadelphia. More information to follow.

Back To Top

HOME Home Join Us On Twitter Join Us On FaceBook Join Our Mailing List